edX Connect: Speed networking

July 31, 2024, 7:00PM UTC (3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT)

Virtual Event

About

Eager to grow your professional network or explore new career possibilities? Designed to simplify the networking process, this event offers a fast-track approach to network expansion. Step out of your comfort zone as you meet new people, share resources, and exchange advice.

What to expect: 

These virtual gatherings will run for approximately 60 minutes. Speed networking is fast-paced, so we encourage you to keep your camera on, dress appropriately, and be prepared to make a positive (and quick) first impression.

How to prepare:

  • Bring relevant career materials or have links to your portfolio and online profiles ready to share. 
  •  Get clear on your purpose and fine-tune your elevator pitch to make the most of this networking opportunity.
  •  Prepare to gather contact information from professionals with whom you have positive interactions. As always, make sure to follow up after the event!
  •  Have your note-taking tools ready. 
  •  Familiarize yourself with the Airmeet platform.

Register

July 31, 2024, 7:00PM UTC (3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT)

Virtual Event