Addressing Employment Gaps in Your Experience

February 27, 2024, 6:00PM UTC (1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST)

Virtual Event

About

This workshop is designed to support you with tools to address your resume gaps so come prepared to update your career materials to stand out and find organizations in your area who are looking for someone with your background/skills.

During this workshop we will discuss…

  •  How to update your job search materials to showcase your strengths regardless of a gap in employment
  •  How to explain if you’ve had an employment gap due to caring for loved ones, medical challenges, child-rearing, education, being laid off, etc. to a potential employer
  •  How to craft the way you talk about your gap in experience

Event Details

  •  Event platform: Zoom
  •  Workshop length: 1 hour
  • Audience: Learners or alumni who’ve needed to take a leave from employment, transitioned to a new industry, or are concerned about lack of experience
  •  Session format: Interactive workshop with Q&A

**Please note YOUR time zone for the event start time**

Register

February 27, 2024, 6:00PM UTC (1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST)

Virtual Event