Addressing Employment Gaps in Your Experience

July 08, 2024, 7:00PM UTC (3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT)

Virtual Event

About

This workshop is designed to support you with tools to address your resume gaps so come prepared to update your career materials and find organizations in your area who are looking for someone with your background/skills. Whether you’ve been faced with family care challenges, health issues, educational pursuits, or unexpected job loss, learn how to finesse your job search materials and turn your employment gaps into compelling narratives of growth and resilience.

About the Empowerment Series:
Our Empowerment Series expands on your foundational knowledge by offering advanced strategies and unique pathways to success. Elevate your skills and propel your career beyond the basics as you carve out your path towards professional enlightenment.

During this workshop we will discuss…

  •  Equip you with strategies to confidently address your employment history
  •  Illustrate how to update your job search materials to showcase your strengths regardless of a gap in employment

Event Details

  •  Event platform: Zoom
  •  Workshop length: 1 Hour
  • Audience: Learners or alumni who’ve needed to take a leave from employment, transitioned to a new industry, or are concerned about lack of experience
  •  Session format: Interactive workshop with Q&A

**Please note YOUR time zone for the event start time**

Register

July 08, 2024, 7:00PM UTC (3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 12:00 PM PDT)

Virtual Event