edX Elevate: Giving back, moving forward: Leveraging volunteer work

June 20, 2024, 3:00PM UTC (11:00 AM EDT, 10:00 AM CDT, 9:00 AM MDT, 8:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event

About

Volunteering can bolster your resume, expand your network, and provide you with valuable skills and experiences directly applicable to your desired career path. Join us for practical advice, inspiring stories, and actionable strategies on how to accelerate your career journey through volunteering.

What to expect: 

During edX Elevate, we aim to amplify the voices of our community. These 60-minute interactive Q&A sessions will feature both back-and-forth conversation between our moderator and industry speakers, as well as opening up the floor to you for “Ask me anything” (AMA) style participation. As always, we invite you to actively engage through the chat and Q&A features.

How to Prepare:

  •  Research speakers and topics.
  •  Prepare questions for Q&A.
  •  Explore networking opportunities.
  •  Have your note-taking tools ready.

 

**Please note YOUR time zone for the event start time**

Register

June 20, 2024, 3:00PM UTC (11:00 AM EDT, 10:00 AM CDT, 9:00 AM MDT, 8:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event