edX Elevate: Skills-Based Hiring and the End of the Paper Ceiling

June 05, 2024, 6:00PM UTC (2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event

About

Are you familiar with the concept of skills-based hiring?

It’s rapidly reshaping the landscape of career opportunities.

Across diverse industries, the emphasis is shifting towards skill and experience requirements, surpassing traditional reliance on degrees. Gone are the days of the ‘paper ceilings’ that once hindered the career progression of non-degreed employees in corporate America. Today, employers are embracing a more inclusive approach, valuing talent based on their skills and experiences.

Join us to explore this transformative shift in recruitment practices and its impact on career advancement.

What to expect: 

During edX Elevate, we aim to amplify the voices of our community. These 60-minute interactive Q&A sessions will feature both back-and-forth conversation between our moderator and industry speakers, as well as opening up the floor to you for “Ask me anything” (AMA) style participation. As always, we invite you to actively engage through the chat and Q&A features.

How to Prepare:

  •  Research speakers and topics.
  •  Prepare questions for Q&A.
  •  Explore networking opportunities.
  •  Have your note-taking tools ready.

 

**Please note YOUR time zone for the event start time**

Register

June 05, 2024, 6:00PM UTC (2:00 PM EDT, 1:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM MDT, 11:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event