Overcoming Age Bias in Your Search

March 12, 2024, 4:00PM UTC (12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event

About

This workshop is specifically designed for job seekers who have concerns that their age may cause bias or affect their job search.

During this workshop we will discuss…

  •  What bias may look like in the job search
  •  How to highlight your skills from another industry
  •  Best practices for creating age neutral materials so you can overcome any potential bias in your search

Event Details

  •  Event platform: Zoom
  •  Workshop length: 1 Hour
  • Audience: Learners or alumni concerned about their age or lack of experience 
  •  Session format: Interactive workshop with Q&A

**Please note YOUR time zone for the event start time**

Register

March 12, 2024, 4:00PM UTC (12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT)

Virtual Event